Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    my add
    Keymaster

hi, im new at this, really new and just followed instructions to install the deepblog template in my new site at blogger.

So i saw it has a template for social media links, its a widget calle top social widget and it has buttons for FB, Twitter, Instagram, G+ and other more. All of em but Youtube are there and i wanna add a youtube button made by myself so i wanna ask if there is a way or a tutorial to do it. im really new so sorry if its a stupid question.

my add
    Keymaster

You have to edit in the html section of your template.
    Look for: .top-bar-social #social a:before {
    Add this code in there for youtube. Add it under the complete Facebook code.

.top-bar-social .youtube:before {
    content: "\f167";
    }
    .top-bar-social #social a.youtube:hover {
    background-color: #bb0000;
    }

Then in the layout, add youtube for the social media and under that your youtube url.

my add
    Keymaster

wow nice answer, how i can upvote you man this was really helpfull

i would kiss you if i could man!!!

my add
    Keymaster

Having another problem btw, seems like the carousel at start wont show any image if in the article i embeded a youtube video.

like this

the only workaround i have found is upload my videos to blogger, but that takes views from my channel, any idea on how to make the carousel dont care if i embed a video?

my add
    Keymaster

Very sweet, but I am a woman….LOL
    for the carousel, just add a photo and a link to your Youtube channel video.
    Make sure you add a label in your posts. The label should be the same in the carousel widget.

my add
    Keymaster

didnt tought about that, get a image of the video with a hiperlink to the video on youtube, thats a nice way

but isnt there a way to embed videos normally in a article and dont screw the carousel?

my add
    Keymaster

Slideshows use images, not videos. Make sure there is a photo first.

my add